Rated 4.9/5.0 by parents and students (over 5000+ tutoring hours now completed)

Meet our tutor: Emily

emily to tutor profile picture

Emily To
94.75 ATAR

Completed Tutor Training

Working with Children Check​

Extensive Tutoring Experience

Expected response time: within 24 hours

Hi, I'm Emily 👋

My name Emily and I’m currently a fourth year university student studying biomedicine and chemistry. Based on my biology and chemistry knowledge that I’ve accumulated since high school, I believe that I’ll be able to explain biology and/or chemistry-based concepts with greater detail (instead of simply regurgitating information I learnt from high school) since I’ve been learning about some of the mechanisms/reasons why certain events/things occur in biological systems or chemical reactions throughout my four years at university. I also want to make sure that students are able to build their confidence in their studies throughout the year(s) where I aim to make sure that students are able to confidently and independently complete assignments/exams/tests outside of class.

Besides biology/chemistry-based content, I have other interests in watching strategy-based reality TV shows (eg. Survivor) and self-studying the Japanese language.

Here are some achievements I'm proud of!

What am I studying?

Monash University (Clayton), Bachelor of Biomedical Science and Science (Chemistry)

What school did I attend ?

Where can I tutor?

Online, Melbourne

What subjects do I tutor ?

Maths (Year 5-10), Science (Year 5-10), Chemistry (HSC, VCE, QCE, WACE, BSSS, SACE) Year 11-12, Biology (HSC, VCE, QCE, WACE, BSSS, SACE) Year 11-12

Claim a FREE Resource!

Receive an exclusive resource made and used by a VERIFIED 99.85-99.95 ATAR scorer. Tips and tricks to ace exams are also included 🎉 all for FREE!